Now accepting Telehealth appointments. Schedule a virtual visit.

Testimonials & Reviews

4.98/5
Pain Specialty Group -  - Pain Management

Pain Specialty Group

Pain Management located in Newington, NH

4.98/5 Star Rating
120 total reviews

Pain Specialty Group always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 120 reviews with an average rating of 4.98 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Pain Specialty Group below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

David B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/28/22
After being in extreme pain for the better part of 15 years it seems that I didn't have to get used to it. I just had to find the right Dr who would take the time to listen and work with me. Previous Dr told me bluntly that if I wasn't willing to take opiates then the pain wasn't that bad. Even with only one side of my back done 50% less pain is amazing. Thank you Dr. Ngo.
Loretta H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/28/22
My experience each and every time I have gone has been 100% positive and the pain is gone it’s amazing. I would highly recommend anyone that has issues such as myself to go here, they very kind compassionate, understanding and do everything to make sure your experience is 110% plus. I drive 3 hours to get my injection and I don’t regret any of it and I will go back when I am in need of there service, thank you Dr. NGO and staff
Kathleen N.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/01/22
All the staff are very kind and polite. They take time to explain things and answer all questions. Very understanding
Kathleen N.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/16/22
Everyone is polite, helpful and very friendly
Sandy G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/19/22
Nothing but top notch service and treatment. From Dr Gno to al his staff a sincere thank you. We were out of town when I injured herself and we needed help. They all went above and beyond. I cannot say enough good things about this place and these people. Thanks again..you’re awesome.
Jim H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/17/22
Prior to coming to Pain Specialty Group, I was stuck in a 3 year hopeless nightmare within the Boston and Manchester VA pain management centers. I have a severe pain disorder and bad arthritis from military service. With the two situations combined I was bed ridden with debilitating, agonizing pain. The Manchester VA pain doctor tortured me with facet nerve block injections on more than one occasion. After a little while they told me that I was “too complicated for them” and they referred me to Boston VA pain center At Jamaica Plain. At Jamaica plain, I was tortured two more times. Knowing that the pain would be extreme, I asked for something to bite down on. They had nothing. The facet nerve block injections were so painful that I was screaming and swearing most of the time. They put me into shock and It took 2 hours for me to recover. After that I became deeply depressed and hopeless because I was running out of ideas and losing hope for a solution. So I began to scour the entire region in order to locate a pain doctor that uses sedation for pain procedures. No one in the VA system does them. Most pain clinics in NH don’t use sedation. That’s where Pain Specialty group comes into play. Thank Heavens that I found this great team. It’s been a life changer. Dr NGO is great and kind and has developed a perfect treatment plan for me. It’s taken about a year to get my situation where I am somewhat functional again. I feel like I’m getting my former life back.
Cynthia S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/26/22
Pain Specialty Group not only relieve my pain they have been very supportive in my everyday life I just want to thank DR C.ROBINSON she listens to All My personal pain and all the staff at Pain Specialty Group they makes me feel so comfortable and welcome DR NGO YOUR THE BEST
Laurie N.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/21/22
Dr. Ngo is an extremely knowledgeable, approachable and compassionate doctor who has done his utmost best to help alleviate the extreme pain I suffer over numerous areas of my body! He is one of the “good guys” and as such, is one of my heroes! Thank you from the bottom of my heart, Dr. Ngo!
Robert S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/13/22
Yesterday, yesterday and finally TODAY! And, all the pain in my back has disappeared at the practiced and miraculous gloved hand of one of my favorite human beings in the whole world, DR. NGO. I was scheduled for a leg pain treatment, but developed horrible groin and back pain in the interim. Lying on the treatment table, he walked up to my side. I looked at him and said, Dr. Anh, please change my treatment to my back and groin, PLEASE ! He was not supposed to but, thank God, He did. I don't think I could have stood that horrible pain another day. That is our Dr. Ngo. He does what he needs to do for you every time.
Maria H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/25/22
Excellent care provided by Dr Ngo, PA Josh Duggan, and Dr Clive- Robertson! They have made my chronic pain easier to manage! Strongly recommend pain speciality Group shoutout to the whole team!! Thank you!!!
Jeff P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/28/22
Dr. Ngo and his great staff gave me a neck injection yesterday and I couldn't be happier with the treatment I recieved. They are fun, and they talked me through the procedure. His office workers, including, Josh, are very efficient. I highly recommend this place for your pain relief. They also call the next morning to check on your well being.
John D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/30/22
I have been a patient at Pain Specialty Group for many years starting with Dr. Sanchez and now Dr. Ngo. I am 63 and have many injuries from years of hard work and hard play. Severe lower back, knee, neck, and shoulder damage. I have had over 9 surgeries, and a couple more to come, and the pain that I was and am dealing with is "brutal"! With the help and care from Dr. Sanchez, Dr. Ngo and their support staff, my quality of life is and continues to be Comfortable & Livable. With the treatments and management, and the care I receive, I can go through my days and live my life much happier and fulfilled than I ever thought could. I truly do not know where I would be without their care. My wife and I are so very grateful to them. Thank you.
Scott M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/15/22
The last injection I recieved really hit the spot. Thank you for improving my quality of life.
Denise O.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/03/22
I was greated by a friendly face and the the nurse came to help me to the room where I would see the doctor. The doctor seemed to be nice it is to early to know if the pain Specialty Group is any good to help me get rid of my pain.
Karen B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/07/22
I really appreciate all the information and quick response I get from Josh Duggan and the crew at the pain clinic I know in my heart they're looking out for my best interest and are able to assist me with any and all matters I have I really appreciate Dr no and the rest of the crew. Words can't explain how satisfied I am with them and hope that even though I know I will never be pain free that if there is any other alternative procedures to help me along the way they are always there to inform me thank you so much to everyone.
Carol C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/21/22
Every visit I have at Pain Specialty Group always proves to be helpful. The doctors and staff make you feel you are special, in that they listen very carefully to all your concerns as they find solutions to your pain. After 10 years of going from doctor to doctor searching for a proper diagnosis (and how to treat it) I now gratefully have my answers and most importantly much-needed relief. I thank you all so much for the care you give me, and please note, my family is extremely relieved and thankful also to see their mother, grandmother, friend and family see me smile again instead of grimacing in constant pain.
Belinda G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/26/21
A great place to go to. Always get treated very nice there. Dr.Ngo is so awesome and so is the rest of the crew.
Karen L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/03/21
Dr Ngo, is extremely knowledgeable, his patient centered approach is top rated. He and his staff are outstanding and kind . I would highly recommend this office.
Laurie N.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/02/21
I was pleased with my doctor and am looking forward to working with him.
Ginette B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/25/21
I think doctor Ngo is a wonderful and he always explains what my procedures will be and always tries to take care of my pain.