Now accepting Telehealth appointments. Schedule a virtual visit.

Testimonials & Reviews

4.97/5
Pain Specialty Group -  - Pain Management

Pain Specialty Group

Pain Management located in Newington, NH

104 total reviews

Pain Specialty Group always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 104 reviews with an average rating of 4.97 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Pain Specialty Group below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Belinda G.
Submitted 11/26/21
A great place to go to. Always get treated very nice there. Dr.Ngo is so awesome and so is the rest of the crew.
Karen L.
Submitted 11/03/21
Dr Ngo, is extremely knowledgeable, his patient centered approach is top rated. He and his staff are outstanding and kind . I would highly recommend this office.
Laurie N.
Submitted 11/02/21
I was pleased with my doctor and am looking forward to working with him.
Ginette B.
Submitted 10/25/21
I think doctor Ngo is a wonderful and he always explains what my procedures will be and always tries to take care of my pain.
Jane H.
Submitted 10/25/21
I have been treated by Doctor Ngo for a few months and what a difference he has made in my life. He is very kind, compassionate and has enabled me to have less pain! I am happy I found him. Robert, Josh and Diane are also amazing! I am lucky to have found such an incredible team! Grateful♥️
Belinda G.
Submitted 10/13/21
I am 100% for this place. When I first started going there I couldn't believe the compassion I was getting. Dr. Ngo and the others that now work there that compassion is still there. I have been doing so much better. Of course the virus through a wrench in getting treatment on going. But they are now on track again. I highly recommend this place.
Maria C.
Submitted 10/12/21
Dr. Ngo and his staff are always professional and show the utmost care in meeting my needs during my visit. I am extremely satisfied with my treatment plan and highly recommend them.
Linda G.
Submitted 09/18/21
I was thrilled with my appt , the staff and Dr Ngo. What a different experience from my past experience at my other pain specialist.
Merrilee P.
Submitted 08/19/21
Dr. NGO is a very professional and caring skilled surgeon, I hold the highest level of confidence in.
Jocelyn K.
Submitted 08/06/21
Yes, I always enjoy and learn from Josh.
Carol C.
Submitted 07/28/21
I welcome Josh Duggan, PA-C who has joined Pain Specialty Group. I recently had a scary experience with my insurance company who had changed some rules about medication and never informed me. I did not discover there was a problem until it was almost too late. Josh to the rescue! He untangled a confused problem with the insurance and the pharmacy for me. Now all is back on track, thanks to Josh! I'm very grateful for the work he does at Pain Specialty Group and have great confidence in him to tackle problems that may come up for anyone! Thank you, Josh!!!
ROBERT T.
Submitted 07/25/21
Dr. Anh is an amazing pain medicine specialist. His training at Harvard medical school what is second to none. He is simply the best!
Jennifer W.
Submitted 06/29/21
Dr. NGO is changing my life! I moved here in late 2019 and began treatment at that time. I had been working with another pain dr. In the state I lived in prior however I had not ever had injections for the nerve pain I suffered with in my lower right back and hip area. Dr. NGO not only put me on the correct medications to help me have a better quality of life, he also began injection treatments to aid in alleviating my pain even further. I was afraid at first becasiae I had heard stories of injections not working (from other people and friends from the state I had moved from) so I was rather skeptical. The pain I go through at times can interfere with ability to walk and to still be in my forties is just unacceptable. Dr NGO walked me through the procedure step by step and was very honest about all possible outcomes. He did exactly what he said he would do and the results have been phenomenal! He truly is gifted at what he does because he zeros in on those nerves and hits them every single time! I trust him with these treatments and cannot imagine having any other physician do them. He is humble and only cares about helping his patients feel better, not credit or praise. He and his staff always follow up with me to see how I am and if I need anything. All I can say is how blessed and privileged I am to be his patient and advocate! I recommend him to anyone suffering from pain, Dr. NGO truly makes a difference!
Jill W.
Submitted 06/14/21
Always a great experience, and that's saying a lot considering I'm being stuck with needles. Everyone is professional, friendly and efficient.
Maureen T.
Submitted 06/08/21
Just met Josh Duggan, PA-C; Easy to talk to. He gives you the feelings of healing, kindness, respect, and response. Great experience with having had several telemed appointments. Welcome Josh!
Ben H.
Submitted 06/05/21
Always a pleasure working with Dr. Anh Ngo!
Jennifer C.
Submitted 04/28/21
Pain Specialty Group provides the latest in pain care, and with individually written care plans. I have rare conditions and a very complicated case stemming from breast cancer. With a mixture of treatments, I am able to have a productive quality of life. I’m not just “getting by” anymore, as my dignity in my care has been restored, and with that, I am able to participate in life. As a ketamine infusion patient, I suffer from severe and advanced small fiber neuropathy with complex regional pain syndrome (CRPS), also known as the “suicide disease.” CRPS is known for causing the worst pain known to modern medicine. I am treated in a private suite with top-of-the-line infusion equipment that cuts out the need for unnecessary fluid and unnecessary embarrassment. I rest in comfort with ambient music, allowing me to sleep through my infusions peacefully. Recently, I have even been able to lower my blood pressure medications. I also no longer survive on opioids or narcotics, and I don’t have to live in a haze in order to be able to complete the most basic of care for myself. Dr. Ngo has created a care plan for me that is specific to my needs. I see him at every office visit and treatment. Mixing natural, cannabis, and modern medicine, I have the ability to not only walk with a cane but to fully engage in the world. Dr. Ngo and his staff are a gift to pain care and should be considered to be the gold standard of all providers.
Judith L.
Submitted 10/28/20
Ashley is very caring and really listens, gives great feedback, very knowledgeable and gets back to me always in a timely manner.Her empathy goes a long way, and I really value her professional opinions
Mary M.
Submitted 09/14/20
Doctor Ngo was great
Maureen O' Shea T.
Submitted 09/14/20
Even with using a new telemed system, my monthly med check with Ashley Phipps was flawless. She always makes me feel better about myself. Thanks also to the dedicated office staff who keep the practice running smoothly.