Now accepting Telehealth appointments. Schedule a virtual visit.
Skip to main content

Testimonials & Reviews

4.98/5
Pain Specialty Group -  - Pain Management

Pain Specialty Group

Pain Management located in Newington, NH

4.98/5 Star Rating
130 total reviews

Pain Specialty Group always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 130 reviews with an average rating of 4.98 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Pain Specialty Group below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Marguerite S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/27/24
I found the office to be very clean. The staff very happy and willing to answer any question. Dr. Ngo was very nice, thorough and knowledgeable of my chief complaints and conditions. He was a really good listener too. Once he knew I wanted to become a patient he was very proactive regarding tests that needed to be done and needed me to be seen within the next 7 days and can you believe it…I actually have an appointment next Monday (today is the Tuesday before). By the time I got home my prescription was already at the pharmacy and this was in the middle of the day. I never had this at my former pain care facility. I can already tell just in one visit that I am going to be taken very good care of here
Robert S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/28/23
My 87 year history began with war time military experience demanding full and complete exertion of every physical capability I possessed to complete my mission. You gave it or others would pay the price. In all our later years we shared a common result in physical wear, tear and damage to our bodies. Torn ligaments, nerves that spoke with intensity of years of abuse and an unending message of pain. So our desperate search for help often fails. Mine did until I found Dr. Ngo. His unexcelled training and medical skill has given me my life back. Thank you Dr. Ngo!
Nicole W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/27/23
Always happy with my care and they have improved my pain since I’ve started pain specialty group!!
Peggy P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/19/23
Everyone is courteous, professional and I feel truly cared for and that they are concerned if I am having a lot of pain! I have for many years, told my friends and family how much I appreciate that their clinic is there for me when I need to be seen!
Paul E.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/07/23
Awesome professional. Very curtious really wish they could move to my side of the border. .
Tiffany M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/04/23
Very attentive and knowledgeable. Friendly as well.
Tiffany M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/04/23
Great
Robert S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/21/23
I am almost 87 years old and a patient of Dr Ngo. If you are fortunate enough to ever reach this place in life you will find that some in the medical profession view treating you for your pain and illness as a hazard to their careers. You are, after all, ready to fall off the ladder of life. I am a disabled Vietnam veteran. I learned that facing danger demands a willingness to face the enemy. For us now, the enemy is that multitude of pain and disease lined up and ready to mow us down. For years now, Dr. Ngo and his entire staff have successfully treated me for my multitude of nerve and spinal pain. They have become family to me. If you are reading this and wish confirmation of your landing safely in that field filled with pain where you can receive expert and loving care, you have arrived! Dr. Ngo and his staff are at the top of their field in medicine. They are also leaders in caring for patients with kindness.
Barbara S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/02/23
This practice has very competent and compassionate staff. Dr. Ngo is wonderful, he truly cares about his patients, I drive an hour to get to Newington, I could easily drive the hour to Boston but prefer going to Dr. Ngo.
Mary M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/27/22
I love going to Pain specialty group everyone there are very kind sympathetic to your pain I just love them
David B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/28/22
After being in extreme pain for the better part of 15 years it seems that I didn't have to get used to it. I just had to find the right Dr who would take the time to listen and work with me. Previous Dr told me bluntly that if I wasn't willing to take opiates then the pain wasn't that bad. Even with only one side of my back done 50% less pain is amazing. Thank you Dr. Ngo.
Loretta H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/28/22
My experience each and every time I have gone has been 100% positive and the pain is gone it’s amazing. I would highly recommend anyone that has issues such as myself to go here, they very kind compassionate, understanding and do everything to make sure your experience is 110% plus. I drive 3 hours to get my injection and I don’t regret any of it and I will go back when I am in need of there service, thank you Dr. NGO and staff
Kathleen N.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/01/22
All the staff are very kind and polite. They take time to explain things and answer all questions. Very understanding
Kathleen N.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/16/22
Everyone is polite, helpful and very friendly
Sandy G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/19/22
Nothing but top notch service and treatment. From Dr Gno to al his staff a sincere thank you. We were out of town when I injured herself and we needed help. They all went above and beyond. I cannot say enough good things about this place and these people. Thanks again..you’re awesome.
Jim H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/17/22
Prior to coming to Pain Specialty Group, I was stuck in a 3 year hopeless nightmare within the Boston and Manchester VA pain management centers. I have a severe pain disorder and bad arthritis from military service. With the two situations combined I was bed ridden with debilitating, agonizing pain. The Manchester VA pain doctor tortured me with facet nerve block injections on more than one occasion. After a little while they told me that I was “too complicated for them” and they referred me to Boston VA pain center At Jamaica Plain. At Jamaica plain, I was tortured two more times. Knowing that the pain would be extreme, I asked for something to bite down on. They had nothing. The facet nerve block injections were so painful that I was screaming and swearing most of the time. They put me into shock and It took 2 hours for me to recover. After that I became deeply depressed and hopeless because I was running out of ideas and losing hope for a solution. So I began to scour the entire region in order to locate a pain doctor that uses sedation for pain procedures. No one in the VA system does them. Most pain clinics in NH don’t use sedation. That’s where Pain Specialty group comes into play. Thank Heavens that I found this great team. It’s been a life changer. Dr NGO is great and kind and has developed a perfect treatment plan for me. It’s taken about a year to get my situation where I am somewhat functional again. I feel like I’m getting my former life back.
Cynthia S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/26/22
Pain Specialty Group not only relieve my pain they have been very supportive in my everyday life I just want to thank DR C.ROBINSON she listens to All My personal pain and all the staff at Pain Specialty Group they makes me feel so comfortable and welcome DR NGO YOUR THE BEST
Laurie N.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/21/22
Dr. Ngo is an extremely knowledgeable, approachable and compassionate doctor who has done his utmost best to help alleviate the extreme pain I suffer over numerous areas of my body! He is one of the “good guys” and as such, is one of my heroes! Thank you from the bottom of my heart, Dr. Ngo!
Robert S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/13/22
Yesterday, yesterday and finally TODAY! And, all the pain in my back has disappeared at the practiced and miraculous gloved hand of one of my favorite human beings in the whole world, DR. NGO. I was scheduled for a leg pain treatment, but developed horrible groin and back pain in the interim. Lying on the treatment table, he walked up to my side. I looked at him and said, Dr. Anh, please change my treatment to my back and groin, PLEASE ! He was not supposed to but, thank God, He did. I don't think I could have stood that horrible pain another day. That is our Dr. Ngo. He does what he needs to do for you every time.
Maria H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/25/22
Excellent care provided by Dr Ngo, PA Josh Duggan, and Dr Clive- Robertson! They have made my chronic pain easier to manage! Strongly recommend pain speciality Group shoutout to the whole team!! Thank you!!!